We use cookies to improve your experience. By your continued use of this site you accept such use. To change your settings please see our policy.

Bagerhat Sadar Upazila

Bagerhat Sadar Upazila of Bagerhat district, having an area of 316.97 square kilometers and consists of 10 unions. The unions are: Baruipara, Bemarta, Bishnupur, Dema, Gotapara, Jatrapur, Karapara, Khanpur, Rakhalgachhi and Shatgambuj. The famous tourist attractions of the upazila are:

  1. Shrine of Hazrat Khan Jahan Ali,
  2. Sixty Dome Mosque,
  3. Khanjeli Lake,
  4. Singair Mosque,
  5. Nine Dome Mosque,
  6. Sabekdanga Archaeological Site,
  7. Jinda Peer Mosque,
  8. Ajoddha Moth a.k.a. Kodala Moth,
  9. Bagerhat Museum and
  10. Chandramahal at Khanpur Union.